County Commissioners

Your County Commissioners               

 page Malcolm Page
District 1
     moody   Jim Moody
District 2 
   IMG_0093 Sean Murphy
District 3

     feagle   Pam Feagle
District 4
   Demps Thomas Demps
District 5

The Board of County Commissioners consists of five elected officials, each representing a geographic district, all of whom are elected by their districts. As the governing body of the County, the Board of County Commissioners performs legislative, budgetary and policy-making functions and advocates for citizens at all levels of government.

Equally important, the Board of County Commissioners establishes the vision and sets the direction for County government to plan for the future challenges that will face our community. What your Commission does: The Taylor County Charter and Chapter 125.01 of the Florida Statutes establish the specific duties and powers of the Board of County Commissioners.

Exercising their legislative powers, the County Commission adopts ordinances (local laws) and resolutions to establish policies and programs and to provide public services and facilities primarily for the unincorporated areas of the county.

The County Commission considers major problems facing County government and guides the growth and development of the county in a manner that is consistent with the public interest.

Mission/ Vision/ Values

Mail To Your Commissioner Should Be Directed To:

Taylor County Board of County Commissioners 
201 East Green St.
Perry, Florida 32347