TCBCC Home  

home | employment

Search icon

Pixel Gif  


Malcolm Page, District 1

Born and raised in Taylor County, Commissioner Page graduated from Taylor County High School in 1958, was awarded an AA Degree from North Florida Community college in 1960 and a B. S. in Mathematics Education from the Florida State University in 1962.  In addition, he has over 40 semester hours of post-graduate college courses in Educational Leadership from Nova University, Georgia Southern College, and Florida Atlantic University.

He is married to the beautiful white-haired Bettie Agner Page and together they have (his and ours) 5 terrific children and 8 wonderful grandchildren.

Commissioner Page is a retired high school math teacher and is still active as a part-time farmer on the family place north of Perry (non-profit, but not by design!)


President, Tri-County Electric Coop., Inc.  Elected to Board of Trustees of TCEC in 1993 and has served continuously since that time
Board of Directors of Seminole Electric Cooperative Inc.
Aucilla Area Regional Landfill board – presently Chairman, represents Taylor County on that board.
North Florida Workforce Development board , representing Taylor County Commission
Taylor County’s liaison to Florida Association of Counties
Board of County Commission (BCC)  liaison to Doctors Memorial Hospital board


Board of Directors, Past President, Taylor County Farm Bureau
Taylor County Farm Family, 1992
Taylor County Planning Board, appointed by BCC
Board of Directors of Doctors Memorial Hospital, initially appointed by BCC and re-appointed to another term by City of Perry
Former Chairman of BCC – 2006-07
Taylor County Development Authority
North Central Florida Regional Planning Council – appointed by Gov. Lawton Chiles and later served as an elected official representing Taylor County

Commissioner Page has a long and distinguished history of creditable and responsible leadership positions.  He continues to enjoy serving the citizens of Taylor and surrounding counties and is honored by their confidence and trust.


Commissioners are elected from single-member districts.



Contact Commissioner Page

Commissioners Malcolm Page
3765 US Highway 19 N.
Perry, Fl. 32347
(850) 584-9489 (H)
(850) 508-1511 (C)